Bianca Wilfork Wants To Get Paid

Vince is a pussy compared to Bianca

Bianca Wilfork wants to get paid. There I said it. Do I blame her? I believe Whitney Houston said it best when she said, HELL TO THE NO! Granted she was all cracked out when she said that – but who doesn’t want a big paycheck? I mean those Gucci bags and fancy Ed Hardy gear don’t pay for themselves. But here’s the thing, it’s not Bianca putting her body on the line, it’s her husband.

For those of you who didn’t get the memo, the New England Patriots put the franchise tag on nose tackle Vince Wilfork yesterday and he will be making $7.03 million next season if he can’t come to an agreement with the Patriots in July.  If Vince doesn’t sign on the dotted line by July 15th or if the proverbial cookie crumbles – contract negotiations will resume at the end of the season.

During an appearance on the Dale & Holley show on WEEI back in January, Wilfork said he  would be less than thrilled if the Patriots slapped the franchise tag on him and told the radio hosts the following:

“I did honor my six-year deal. Now, that six-year deal is up. It’s time for me to move forward, with the Patriots or not with the Patriots. A franchise tag is decent money for most people out there. What I do, it’s okay.  But I don’t look at myself as an okay player. Like I said, it’s just basically a slap in my face and it’s insulting to me to tell me I’m an okay player.”

Now, usually players don’t fare well after getting labeled a franchise player – but $7.03 million is nothing to turn your nose up at. Are you kidding me? PLEASE! I’d be amped on getting paid $.03 million to do my crap job! Granted I’m not blocking and rolling around in the mud with men in tight spandex, but I’d be willing to take one for the team for 7 million.

Back to wifey.

Now Bianca, I get what you’re trying to say.  I know you busted your butt working two job while supporting two kids on your own, I know you helped save your husband’s ass when he was up for suspension, I get that you’re suppose to stand by your man & it’s 2010 and women shouldn’t be afraid to speak their mind.

But seriously, Twitter? That’s where you go to make the official statement? Can we expect  the announcement of  Vince’s new contract on Facebook or hell, let’s go old school – how about Friendster? Maybe there will be an AOL chatroom in the future.  I mean, isn’t that why Vince has a (very neglected) website? But then again, what do I know? Shoot me an email – I’m sure you’d have no problem telling which end is up.

But if there is one thing I think I do know? It’s Bianca’s response if the Patriots don’t re-sign him.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bianca Wilfork Wants To Get Paid

  1. daniel murphy January 25, 2012 at 8:09 pm Reply

    Interesting article. but Vince is one of the leaders on this team and the Patriots must respect him with a respectable contract offer. they are often too quick to dismiss a player because of his salary demands. i.e. richard seymour

  2. Arther Lee Hosley January 31, 2012 at 6:38 am Reply

    Vince has done quite well for himself. 7 mil. Is a nice “hunk” of doe for a young man coming out of Boynton Bch.,Fla……over on CherrHill, along with another football Pro., who played for Minnesota. I, Too, Lived there. Now in New England, Massachusettes. It is a joy to watch Vince play, tough, like his father was.

Leave a Reply

