I’m Moving To ‘Peyton’ Place.

“Do you smell that? It smells like victory…”

I have a confession to make. Forgive me, father – for I have sinner. It’s been a long time since my last confession, but I can’t believe I’m about tell you this. But as the bible says, “Let they who have not sinned, cast the first stone.” I, Cameron Frye, will be rooting for Peyton Manning and the Colts tomorrow. There I said it.

It’s painful to admit that I will be cheering on the media juggernaut that is Peyton Manning, but I can’t root for the New York Jets. No, unlike the majority of population of Manhattan, I will not be jumping on the Jet’s bandwagon. You can’t make root for the fat man and his Wonder Boy companion. Now matter how adorable & likable you make Sanchez. Plus, I don’t think Rex Ryan will survive winning a Super Bowl, excuse me ‘Big Game’. The man eats 7000 calories a day. Do you think his heart could stand that much? I don’t think so.

The Colts lost to the Jets in their second to last game of the season this year and don’t think not ready for revenge. Manning thrives on this and I think the 4-time MVP will be rallying the troops and hopefully will be heading back to the Super Bowl, the Big Game, whatever this year. If you are looking for another reason to root for Manning, my I remind you of all of his charity work. He doesn’t do it for the fame, the fortune or the commericals. He does it all for the kids.

Follow Cameron Frye on Twitter

Leave a Reply

