Lame Ladies Night In Failadelphia

Are you a woman in Philadelphia who’s looking for something to do tonight? Do you like basketball and salads? The 76er’s are here to help. In what is more than likely trying to fill the seats during low selling mid-week games, the 76er’s are having Ladies Night. Prices start at $55 and you get the following:

  • 2 tickets to a game
  • 2 Sixers t-shirts (who doesn’t love a free shirt?)
  • 2 $25 gift cards to a salon & spa (who doesn’t love a good facial?)
  • 2 glasses of wine (I’m not a big wino, but sure..ok)
  • 2 CESAR SALADS (Excuse me?)

2 Cesar Salads. Seriously? If I’m going to a basketball game, the last thing I’m going to think of is making sure my girlish figure stays in check. Ok, maybe I should, but that’s besides the point. The point is, why can’t I have a hot dog or a burger at the game? Is it because I’m a woman and some gals are food obsessed and God forbid we have something that’s deemed bad for us?

Don’t get me wrong, I love a good salad. In fact, I’ll more than likely have one today for lunch. I understand having a salad is a part of  a eating right and eating right is a part of a healthy lifestyle and who doesn’t want to be healthy and live a long life? But, there’s a time and a place for salad. If I’m at a game, I want a beer, maybe a hotdog or even some popcorn. I don’t think I’ve ever craved a mixed green salad while watching KG dunk on someone. It’s like when Kowloon started serving chinese food at Fenway – did we really need egg rolls mixed in with the Cracker Jacks & Fenway Franks? It just doesn’t seem right.  But what do I know?

I’d like to think if any of the teams in Boston had a ladies night(and gave a damn about the female fans), it would be pretty kick ass. But until then, maybe we should plan our own ladies night for the female fans of Boston. If we do, we’ll make sure there’s plenty beer &  burgers for you.

Follow Cameron Frye on Twitter

Leave a Reply

