Vote early & vote often! Vote For The New England Sports Blog Awards!

Awards 

So as some of you may or may not know, TruFan.com is going to be having their New England Sports Blog Awards on May 12th at McGreevy's and NO, I'm not campaigning. haha I stink and I admit it – maybe if they had a worst grammar award or only blogger to get fired for using the term 'Roman War Helmet' award, then maybe. But until then, I'm staying out of something I don't deserve to be in.

But I am here to tell you to get out there and vote for some of the unsung hero's of the sports blogging world. Personally, I think Red & Denton at Surviving Grady are extremely talented and run probably, the premiere Red Sox fan site. I think El Pres from Barstool Sports has gathered a great stable of writers and has raised the bar for sports blogs. I'll be honest, I'm not too familiar with the Celtics or Pats sites – but when it comes to the B's, the selection is going to be impossible for me to pick just one!

Chris from Hub Hockey runs a great site and was an early supporter of mine. But then I was introduced to Cornelius of The Hockey Blog Adventure, who does a great job covering the team and giving insight to what the fans think. Hell, he was the lone Manny supporter for awhile. The man is dedicated. Stanley Cup of Chowder grew like crazy, becoming a part of SB Nation and that site breaks down a game better than anyone else. Wicked Bruins Fans is another great Bruins site and coverage from The Garden to their practice facility in Wilmington. And most recently, Loge19  joined the scene and is doing a great job covering all things hockey.

Plus how can you forget the workthat Joe Haggerty does over at The Big Bad Blog for WEEI or Matt Kalman who writes The Bruins Blogand has been covering the team for the last few years. The competition is going to be rough. I'm not going to announce who I voted for untill after the voting is over.

So get out there, check out everyone I've listed and vote! Once again, the awards are going to be May 12th and it sounds like it's going to be a good time!

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Vote early & vote often! Vote For The New England Sports Blog Awards!

  1. Cornelius Hardenbergh April 22, 2009 at 4:00 pm Reply

    It was me, wasn’t it?

  2. Haggs April 22, 2009 at 4:36 pm Reply

    Thanks for the kind words, Cameron…you’ll be shocked, I repeat SHOCKED, to know that I haven’t made it to the Montreal ballet yet this week.
    –Haggs

  3. Cameron Frye April 22, 2009 at 4:46 pm Reply

    @ Haggs – you’re slacking off, kid. Trying to be all official and shit. Next thing you’re going to ruin your life by getting married. Ughhh JK
    No prob. I speak the truth – I just wish I had your grammar skills. But seriously, I do enjoy the blog.

  4. Cameron Frye April 22, 2009 at 4:47 pm Reply

    @ Cornelius Hardenbergh – you’re ruining the surprise!

Leave a Reply

