Saturday Night’s Alright For Blogging

2735448 It’s Saturday night and I’m blogging. I’m sorry, I’m sorry – I’ve been anti-social. I know, I’ve been slacking – but I was in desperate need of a break. I haven’t been in it and I know it’s a lame excuse, but with my job – it’s been almost impossible to make time to write. But things are finally going back to normal and I’m going to have time to write and torture you people with my rambling nonsense.  Congrats to you!

What is there to say, the Bruins have been sucking – they’re taking on the Jersey Devils tomorrow and if they don’t pull it off, they’re not going to make it past the first round of the playoffs. Not that the vast majority of Boston sports fans would be shocked by that. If they made it past the first round, there would be no room on the bandwagon for even you or me. OR is that still just wishful thinking?

I don’t know, I’ve tried to find comparisons between the Bruins and the Sox  during either of the years they won the World Series and using them to make excuses for the Bruins and as proof to why they’re going to succeed this season. But as of late, it seems like it’s all for nothing and the closer it comes to April 5th, the happier I am that I’ll have another sport to watch. Speaking of watching something different, I’m watching the Hockey East final and I could have sworn they were calling UMASS Lowell, The Minutemen last night. I had a friend go to UML and she was a lunatic. She got drunk and almost fell off some bridge the one time I visited her and another time, she did ‘shrooms and clocked her head on the rocks by the riverbed. She was always fun to hang out with – she was the same girl who went up to Hampton Beach at 14 to get a blue rose tattoo with flames coming out of it on her butt cheek. Did I mention she was classy? In case you were wondering, she’s living outside of Philly, is a born again Christian and likes send me letters graphing how I’m going to hell. But I digress.

Can someone please tell Craig Janney to button of his suit? His gut is sticking out and ruining the pre-teen crush my friend, Mary, had on him in the 5th grade. Her bedroom was a shrine to him and was getting ready to cross the borderline between pre-teen crush and crazed stalker who lives in her parents basement. I remember when was traded, she went into mourning and missed a week of school. Two weeks later, she saw ‘Ladybugs’ with Jonathan Brandis and Janney was a distant memory. How freaky is it that two of the main cast members of that movie are dead and Jackee live on? Don’t get me wrong, I’m not wishing death on the star of 227 – just didn’t think she’d be the one with an active career these days. Life is weird like that.

The refs just screwed Lowell out of a goal. Boo. Things I’ll miss at the end of this college hockey season – I’ll missing hearing about J.Lo’s flavor savor and all of its shenanigans in Boston, I’ll miss [DOUCHE BAG EDIT] and most importantly, I’ll miss mocking of Brendan Walsh and his oh so suave denim suit coat and other fashionable attire with Kat. Don’t let her sweet sport girl routine fool you! She’s got an evil side and I thoroughly enjoyed it this season.

Alright, I think that’s it for now. Oh look, BU won…the ladies of Route 1  will be holding their heads a little bit higher tomorrow.  

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Saturday Night’s Alright For Blogging

  1. Kat March 22, 2009 at 8:37 pm Reply

    I also will miss our Brandon Walsh mocking. I swear it wasn’t my fiance screaming at him Friday night, although I would have encouraged him doing so.
    Oh, and the flavor saver turned into a playoff beard. he’s one of the only guys on the team that can actually grow one.
    Nashville better get used to the vacant stare…

Leave a Reply

